Age categories

The various age groups are divided into three main groups, A, B, and C.
Group A 
Men: 30+, 35+, 40+, 45+, 50+ (A01–A05)
Group B 
Men: 55+, 60+, 65+,70+,75+, 80+, 85+, 90+, 95+, 100+ (B6–B15)
Group C 
Women: 30+, 35+, 40+, 45+, 50+, 55+, 60+, 65+, 70+, 75+, 80+, 85+, 90+ (C1–C13)

The age category you will compete in for Alpine Skiing will be determined as at 31 December of the year of the event. For example, if you are 39 during Games time but have turned 40 by 31 December, you would compete in the 40+ age category.

Possible events and disciplines

Giant slalom
Super G
Parallel Slalom

Past Results

View the Bled 2010 Alpine Ski Results
View the Quebec 2015 Alpine Ski Results
View the Innsbruck 2020 Alpine Ski Results

The IMGA doesn’t allow building new venues and encourages the host cities to use existing facilities to keep the costs lower. Therefore, the information is subject to changes depending on the venues available.


Next Event: Kansai 2021