The IMGA board manages The International Masters Games Association (IMGA). It consists of a minimum of nine members and a  maximum of thirteen members.

A Member Federation (International Federation) or any member of the IMGA  Board can propose a candidate for President. The President is elected by the General Assembly and must have served for a  minimum of 4 years. On top of that, the candidate must be a current member of the IMGA board.

The IMGA Board select a Vice President from within the team. The Vice President will be approved at the Annual General Meeting.

The board consists of a minimum of five and a maximum of seven members from the member Federations. They are elected by  the General Assembly. Of those members at least one shall be elected from a Summer Sports Federation and one from a Winter Sports Federation.

A minimum of one and a maximum of three members proposed by the IMGA Board and  elected by the General Assembly; each representing expertise, knowledge, and continuity  in the organisation’s interests. The International Masters Games Association has adopted its new constitution at the General Assembly held on the 16th of April 2018 in Bangkok.