Age categories

Men & Women: 30+, 35+, 40+, 45+, 50 + 55+, 60+, 65+, 70+

The age of the youngest player on the team will determinate the team’s age category. The age category you will compete in for Ice Hockey will be determined as at 31 December of the year of the event. For example, if you are 39 during Games time but have turned 40 by 31 December, you would compete in the 40-44 age category.

The goalkeeper on teams participating in the age divisions 40+, 45+ and 50+ may be 5 years younger than the designated age. In these cases, the goaltender’s age will not determinate the age category of the team.


Grade definitions

Teams can be graded into divisions based on a formula that uses an individual player’s age and an experience factor based on the highest level of play the player attained.

A different experience factor scoring system will be used for the men’s and women’s division.


Past Results

View the WWMG Bled 2010 Ice Hockey Results
View the WWMG Quebec 2015 Ice Hockey Results
View the WWMG Innsbruck 2020 Ice Hockey Results

The IMGA doesn’t allow building new venues and encourages the host cities to use existing facilities to keep the costs lower. Therefore, the following information is subject to changes depending on the venues available.

Next Event: Kansai 2021