The International Masters Games Association (IMGA) is managed by the IMGA Board, consisting of a minimum of nine members and a  maximum of thirteen members:

One President proposed by either a Member Federation (International Federation) or any member of the IMGA  Board and elected by the General Assembly. The candidate must have served for a  minimum of 4 years and be a current member of the IMGA board.

One Vice President selected by the IMGA Board from within and approved at the Annual General Meeting.

A minimum of five and a maximum of seven members from the member Federations and elected by the General Assembly. Of those members at least one shall be elected from a Summer Sports Federation and one from a Winter Sports Federation.

A minimum of one and a maximum of three members proposed by the IMGA Board and  elected by the General Assembly; each representing expertise, knowledge, and continuity  in the organisation’s interests. The International Masters Games Association has adopted its new constitution at the General Assembly held on the 16th of April 2018 in Bangkok.


Next Event: Kansai 2021